Description: Federation of Parents and Citizens' Association

P&C Northern Sydney Region

P&C North Sydney Region


Links – Members of Parliament







P&C Northern Sydney Region


Contact Us

President: David Hope

Secretary: Greg Dick


Join our Email Newsletter Group – email:

NSW Parliament

Most recent State Election 24 March 2007

Members of Parliament

Legislative Assembly and Legislative Council

Members of the Legislative Assembly (lower house) by electorate

Portfolio Holders

NSW Minister for Education and Training

Verity Firth from 08.09.08

Biography ALP page


The Coalition’s NSW Shadow Minister for Education  Adrian Piccoli

Adrian Piccoli’s education survey for parents


Australian Greens John Kaye


Australian Parliament

Most recent Federal Election November, 2007

Members of Parliament

House of Representatives


Standing Committee on Education and Training


Portfolio Holders

These positions changed as a result of the Federal Election on 25th November, 2007. See election results Australian Electoral Commission  or ABC


Federal Education Minister

Simon Crean (ALP) from 28 June, 2010

Education, Employment and Workplace Relations and Social Inclusion

Link includes Simon Crean’s parliamentary secretaries

Simon Crean’s Home Page and Contact Details

Opposition Shadow Minister

Christopher Pyne, Federal Member for Sturt, South Australia

Christopher Pyne’s Home Page


Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education and Childcare - Dr Sharman Stone

Shadow Minister for the Status of Women - Dr Sharman Stone

Shadow Minister for Youth and Sport - Steven Ciobo

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Education and School Curriculum Standards - Senator Brett Mason


Liberal party website



Greens Education Spokesperson

Greens Education Policy

Spokesperson Senator Sarah Hanson-Young


Australian Democrats

Education Page

Following the November, 2007 Federal Election, the Australian Democrats now have no Senators (from July, 2008).

Former Spokespeople:

Schools Spokesperson ex-Senator Lyn Allison 
Higher Education Spokesperson ex-Senator Natasha Stott Despoja

Federal Parliamentary Education Office

The Parliamentary Education Office, located in Parliament House, Canberra, provides parliamentary education services to schools, teachers and students.



TinyURL shortcut for this page:


Australian Electoral Commission

Electoral Commission NSW







 Information on these pages is provided in good faith, but we do not guarantee accuracy, nor do we endorse organizations linked to this site.